Welcome To Davie Golf & Country Club

Reserve Your Tee Time
icon map8201 Nova Drive
Davie, FL 33324
icon phoneCall Today
954-797-GOLF
icon facebook
icon twitter
icon instagram
icon goofle
  • banner sub 1
  • banner sub 2
  • banner sub 3
  • banner sub 4
  • banner sub 5

Testimonials

The Accolades Are Coming In. We Love Testimonials: We Worked to Get Them and Continue Working Hard to Maintain Them.

Fun Golfer Photo 2
Here are some of the recent course reviews written by Davie golfers:
 
 

"Davie Golf - On Par with courses costing 3 times as much! We used to play Hillcrest when it was open decent track in decent condition and tough enough for 10-12ers. Found Davie after Hillcrest closed and was very surprised by the course layout and conditions both are excellent and as good as Emerald Hills and the Diplomat without some ridiculous amount to play golf in the Hollywood area. Check it out you will not be disappointed, the greens are as tough as they come so if you cant putt beware."  Steve Bregman on GolfNow.com-  March 2017

"Wow...what an absolute shocker of a course. And I mean that in the best possible way. First few holes you may start to worry this is gonna be one of those scruffy municipal courses you wished you had just decided against. But keep grinding and you will be paid off. The back nine? Killer good. Long water carries, exceptionally tough, undulating greens and a more open feel than the front side. Really fun to play. Greens were fast all the way around, so play to the front and hope you don't roll off. Give those course a shot. This ain't one to sleep on. I'll be back for more."  Redman44 on GolfNow.com March 2017

"Good Value for In-Season! As a local, this course is always a good value for the price during in-season if you can get a deal through golfnow. I also like that they have a residents price. A few good challenging holes and the pace of play has always been good. Greens were in pretty good condition."   I recommend this course.  JamesOC-Golfnow – Febuary 2017

5 Stars - "Very well maintained, very reasonalble cost and very helpful staff." Jaskaran Marwah     Review on Google - January 2017

"Great course. Don't look to drive the ball great distance. Need to place shots to pre-designated positions. Lots of water to either side of fareways and around the greens. Accuracy matters."           Ron Barnes-Facebook review- January 2017 

5 Stars- "Love this course! Awesome course to work on all aspects of your game. Accuracy and course management is a must on this course. Not your typical Florida course. Will definitely be back many times". Richard-GolfNow-November 2016
 
5 Stars- "Wow. Must play this course! Challenging and fun is the best way to describe. New tee boxes, new sand, and the fairways have really come into it. They have turned Davie into a really nice course in the last 2 years. Unbelievable the turnaround!!"
RickH-Facebook-December 2016
 
"I had a great time! This course was fun and challenging. The weather was a little wet but we were able to complete the course. Awesome rental clubs!" Juan Gallardo-Facebook-December 2016
 
5 Stars- "As always the greens at Davie CC are the most fun in South Florida! The course is in great shape since re-sodding and tee boxes. A 202yd. Hole-In-One on 15 made for a perfect day! If you enjoy "The Short Game" this South Florida course is the best.
Canebob-GolfNow-September 2016
 

"People were nice, greens were good, course was in pretty good shape. GPS unit in cart working well. Some t-boxes were being resodded, made the course a little easier, but wasn't a big deal. Was 100 or so out, so wasn't too crowded. Lots of interesting wildlife wandering around. Had a good time, would definitely go back. R Lyons-GolfAdvisor.com July 2016."

"Greens were true and challenging. Fairways were nice. Lots of water on this course. Nice mix - Some holes require you to be conservative but others you can be aggressive. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. I stopped playing this course when it was the old Arrowhead course, but now it is one of the best courses for the money in the area. Great improvements. We had a very good time." Schu1969 on TripAdvisor – May 2016

"Course was fun, greens were challenging. Overall great value. Will play again."  M.Miller on GolfAdvisor.com – March 2016

"We got to ride the new golfboards which made the course a lot more fun. Davie is a nice course and a great deal."  LiquidCowboy on GolfNow.com   March 2016

"I enjoyed my round at the Davie Golf & Country Club. The course was in slightly better than average condition. I would describe Davie as a fun place to play. It's not long, but you better be accurate or you will be in trouble. Staff were very nice."  T. Webb on GolfNow.com   March 2016

"Oh Davie Golf & CC, where have you been hiding? I like a challenge and golf is a mental game. This track will test your game. The greens are VERY undulated, lighting fast and small. Pin placement is mostly located up or down a ridge. I will go back." Albert on GolfNow.com Feb.2016

"Very fun course to play. Back 9 gets harder with more water in play. Overall the course is in good shape. Tee boxes are even, fairway & greens are attended regularly. This is a great "practice round" course to play in the area."  Yori T. on Yelp  February 2016

"The new tee boxes and improved fairways make Davie one of the best public courses in Broward County"   L Millsap of Plantation - Posted on GolfAdvisor - October 2015
"5 Stars! Can't beat the rates. The course is a challenge and the people there are great" Suzie Poirier - Facebook review - Posted October 2015
"4 Stars! I've found the management and staff to be professional and friendly, and the grounds to be clean & well-manicured." Kathleen Brown -Facebook review - Sept. 2015
"Great greens !" - Posted by Dennis on Golf Now - July 2015
"Challenging, know your distance, lots of water hazards, overall well maintained. Great rates and very friendly staff" - Claude R posted on GolfFlorida.com - March 2015

"Impressed with the course. For the most part narrow but fair. Well designed and thought out holes. Opportunities for a variety of skill levels. Greens quite undulating and also parts of the fairways."      C Dugan of Miami Beach Posted on GolfNow.com – March 2015

"Can’t wait to play there again! First time there was great, The course is not your average flat and it is quite a challenge the first time out, but I loved it and look forward to playing there again. It is a bit tricky and I will enjoy the challenge." Sue Gorman posted on GolfNow.com – March 2015

"Nice course and easy to access from I-595. Greens are more undulating than many area public courses but in good condition. Great value for course quality." WT Bott posted on GolfNow.com – March 2015

"Excellent value, and in very good condition. Greens are heavily undulated but played true. This isn't my everyday course, as it can be tough on the ego, but I really enjoy getting a round in here every few weeks."  LuckyBucky  from Toronto  Posted on TripAdvisor – February 2015

"Played here over MLK weekend... Awesome round and lots of water in play. Inexpensive greens fee & affordable beers on course complemented the sloping greens and water hazards. I definitely plan on going back with my buddies next year." Simon A of Hoboken,NJ posted on Yelp – January 2015

"This has a wonderful layout, friendly staff and good value for your money."  DixieGals of Mississauga Posted on TripAdvisor – December 2014

"They have made great upgrades on this course very playable now. This course has beautiful layout and with all the work they put into it shaping up to be one of South Florida's best."  Fred K of Fort Lauderdale Posted on TripAdvisor – December 2014

"Challenging, know your distance, lots of water hazards, overall well maintained , great rates and very friendly staff."  Claude R posted on FloridaGolf.com – March 2014

"Loved it, spectacular course. Greens are tough and very different from anything in South Florida. Very challanging from tee to green, bring your A-game!" – WorldGolf.com April 2014

"Best course redesign in all of South Florida. Tight with undulating greens that are fantastic: – Facebook

"I really like this golf course. It's pretty cheap if you go out when the rates go down. Has a lot of challenging holes with water in play on most of them. GPS on the golf carts is really nice. No searching for yardage markers". – YELP – March 2014

"Great course, great value, challenging layout. Greens are wicked" –  TripAdvisor – March 2014

"Any golfers looking for a hidden jewel go to Davie Golf CC. Greens are awesome/tough. Great rates also for Fla. residents" – Twitter

"Great course!...really liked the attitude of the course employees and the humorous signage as well. The course was pretty and the rolling greens were fun too." Lew G. – Facebook

"If anyone had played Arrowhead prior to the rebuilding of Davie Golf and Country Club, you can immediately see a difference in course conditions. The fairways are well-groomed, tee boxes kept nice, and greens very challenging. If you are looking to improve your putting, this course will give you a run for your money. Greens are very slopey which adds to the difficulty. I recommend this course to all golfers." – OobGolf

"The most entertaining greens in South Florida." – Fairway Files

" Played this course today and was impressed with the renovation. Playing this course, the former Arrowhead Golf Club is a very fun experience. With a lot of water, stretch fairways in almost every hole, undulating greens, and new landscaping, Davie Golf Club has nothing to envy in most of the private golf clubs in Broward and Miami. Excellent customer service from the pro shop to the starter, they make you feel like you have played there since forever. Davie Golf & Country Club will be one of our favorites from now on".  – Golf Now

"This is a unique course in S. Florida. The greens are wicked. Yes, I recommend this course". – Golf Now

" I enjoyed playing this course, things moved smoothly, the course was well kept up and the greens killed me. Make sure you know where the pin is and where to land your shots, otherwise you're going to think you're on the rides at Universal." – TripAdvisor
"The course had real problems 9 months ago but they did a great job of bringing it back to very good condition. It is a tough and challengine course but one that is fun to play. It makes one take care in club selection and direction control. I really enjoyed it and will play it more. Good value. A hacker – GolfNow

"I found this course to be equal to any higher priced course in South Florida." – GolfNow

"The greens are in great shape. They were challenging and interesting." Verified Purchaseer – GolfNow

"Overall a fun course to play, with excellent customer service." – GolfNow

"My favorite place! I look forward to playing there weekly." – Facebook

"$10 cart fees is unheard of in this region, thanks for doing things differently." – Facebook
For past laurels we thank you. Please allow us to earn more from you!